Saturday 4th April 2015 – Allotment

Posted on Updated on

It was really quiet down the allotment this morning, in fact there was only me and one other chap there.

Bug was thoroughly enjoying being outdoors but in the end decided to become official shed watcher when what little sunshine we had disappeared.
image

The day before I had been to Simpson’s Nursery near Newmarket with my parents and Grandpa and having looked at all the plants there (but wisely had left my purse at home!) I decided to go and buy some peas and strawberry plants on the way down.

I did some digging over and a lot of weeding and then popped my strawberry plants in near my currant bushes.  I’ve put cloches on them to provide a little bit of protection – it’s still chilly at night and I don’t want them to die.  It’s probably a little early for them to be out at all but I’m pretty impatient.
image
Peas have gone in to the fruit cage, and then I’ve taken my chances with 2 more tepees without mouse/bird protection. Fingers crossed they’ll be ok.  I’m hoping the ones in the raised planter will be a little bit sheltered by the tulips and daffodils for the time being.
image
That’s all for Easter Saturday – Have a lovely day 🙂

A xx

One thought on “Saturday 4th April 2015 – Allotment

    […] Read more here: Saturday 4th April 2015 – Allotment « Plot A9B. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

