Allotment – 7th July

Posted on

I’ve been down here a bit over the last few weeks, but only to pull a few weeds and dig over. Finally though I have had a chance to spend some real time at my plot and get some plants from home planted out.

I’ve been growing loads of chilli plants and having completely taken over all available space at home I decided to take the plunge and get them planted out.

image

I’ve also been given some tomato planted by my parents – my Grandpa got a bit over excited when sowing the seeds a few months back so there are tonnes. Guess I’m going to be making lots of chutney and ketchup!

There’s some celery and corn mixed in the rows too and I plan to fill the gaps with some quick turn around crops – lettuce, radishes, spring onions etc.

At least half of it now looks presentable! Just the other half to retame now!

Leave a Reply

